School Calendar
Home » Parents » Yearly Calendar

Yearly Calendar

 

 Monday, August 27 - Friday, August 31, 2018  Professional Days - Staff Orientation 
 Tuesday, September 4, 2018  First day of School - Pre-K-12 Students
 September 2018  Candy Sale
 Tuesday, September 18-19, 2018  Open School - Parent Orientation
 Monday, October 8, 2018  Columbus Day - NO SCHOOL
 Friday, November 2, 2018   End of 1st Marking Period
 Sunday, November 4, 2018  Fund Raising Event - Breakfast
 Tuesday, Novembet 6, 2018  Staff Development - NO SCHOOL
 Monday, November 12, 2018  Veteran's Day - NO SCHOOL
 Tuesday, November 13-Thursday, November 15, 2018  Quran Competition
 Tuesday November 20, 2018  Early Dismissal - 1:00pm
 Tuesday, November 20 - Wednesday, November 21, 2018  Report Cards Distributed/Parent Conference
 Thursday, November 22 - Friday, Novenber 23, 2018  Thanksgiving Recess - NO SCHOOL
 Wednesday, November 28, 2018  Professional Development - No School for Pre-K
 Tuesday, December 4 - Thursday, December 6, 2018  Islamic Quiz Competition
 Friday, December 7, 2018  Parent Seminar
 Wednesday, December 12, 2018  Multi-Cultural Fair
 Monday, December 24 - Tuesday, January 1, 2019  Winter Recess - NO SCHOOL
 Wednesday, January 2-4, 2019  Science Fair - Preliminary
 Tuesday, January 8-10, 2019  Science Fair - Finals
 Sunday, January 13, 2019  Fund Raising Event - Brunch
 Wednesday, January 16, 2019  Arabic Writing Competition
 Monday, january 21, 2019  Martin Luther King Jr. Day - NO SCHOOL
 Tuesday, january 22-25, 2019  Regents Exam
 Wednesday, January 23, 2019  Staff Development - Half Day - 12:30 pm
 Friday, January 25, 2019  End of 2nd Marking Period
 Friday, January 25, 2019  Fall Term Ends
 Tuesday, January 29, 2019  Spring Term Begins
 Friday, February 1, 2019  Award Ceremony-Quran, Islamic Studies & Arabic Writing
 Monday, February 4 - Friday, February 15, 2019  Mid-Year Exams
 Tuesday, February 5, 2019   Early Dismissal - 1:00 pm
 Tuesday, February 5-6, 2019     Report Cards Distributed/Parent Conference
 Tuesday, February 12-13, 2019  Spelling Bee
 Monday, February 18 - Friday, February 22, 2019  Midwinter Recess - NO SCHOOL
 Sunday, March 3, 2019  Fund Raising Event - Lecture and Dinner
 Tuesday, March 5 - Wednesday, March 6, 2019  Social Studies Fair
 Friday, March 8, 2019  Parent Seminar
 Wednesday, March 13, 2019  Staff Development - Half Day - 12:30 pm
 Tuesday, March 26, 2019  Professional Development - No School for Pre-K
 April 2019  Candy Sale
 Monday, April 1 - Monday, April 8, 2019  Grades 3-8 ELA Test - Computer Based
 Tuesday, April 2 - Thursday, April 4, 2019  Grades 3-8 ELA Test - Paper Based
 Friday, April 5, 2019  End of 3rd Marking Period
 Monday, April 8 - Friday, May 17, 2019  NYSESLAT - Speaking
 Saturday, April 13, 2019  Fund Raising Event - BBQ
 Monday, April 15 - Thursday, April 18, 2019  Scholastic Book Fair
 Tuesday, April 16, 2019  Early Dismissal - 1:00 pm
 Tuesday, April 16 - Wednesday, April 17, 2019  Report Cards Distributed/Parent Conference
 Friday, April 19 - Friday, April 26, 2019  Spring Recess - NO SCHOOL
 Tuesday, April 30 - Tuesday, May 7, 2019  Grades 3-8 Mathematics Test - Computer Based
 Wednesday, May 1 - Friday, May 3, 2019  Grades 3-8 Mathematics Test - Paper Based
 Monday, May 6 - Friday, May 17, 2019  AP Exams
 Monday, May 6 - Friday, May 17, 2019  TerraNova Exams
 Monday, May 6 - Friday, May 17, 2019  NYSESLAT - Listening, Reading, Writing
 Wednesday, May 22 - Friday, May 31, 2019  Grades 4 & 8 - Science Test - Performance
 Monday. May 27, 2019  Memorial Day - NO SCHOOL
 Monday, June 3, 2019  Grades 4 & 8 - Science Test - Written
 Monday, June 3, 2019  Regents Exam - Global History
 Tuesday, June 4 - Friday, June 7, 2019  Eid-ul-Fitr - NO SCHOOL
 Thursday, June 6, 2019  Professional Development - No School for Pre-K
 Monday, June 10 - Friday, June 21, 2019  End of Year Exams
 Wednesday, June 12, 2019  Field Day - Baisley Park
 Monday, June 17, 2019  Field Day - Baisley Park - Rain Date
 Tuesday, June 18 - Wednesday. June 26, 2019  Regents Exams
 Wednesday, June 19, 2019  Annual Award Ceremony
 Friday, June 21, 2019  Annual School Fair
 Friday, June 21, 2019  End of 4th Marking Period
 Sunday, June 23, 2019  Walkathon
 Tuesday, June 25 - Thursday, June 27, 2019  Annual Graduation Ceremonies
 Wednesday, June 26, 2019  Report Cards Distributed
 Wednesday, june 26, 2019  Last Day of School for Students
 Friday. June 28, 2019  Last Day of School for Staff
 Monday, July 8 - Thursday, August 1, 2019  Summer Program